Leinster reveal new-look schoolgirl panels

Sarah Scott’s Leinster U-16 side has a new look to it as just two players remain from the class of 2009 with Alexandra College duo Anna Roopnarinesingh and Hannah McDermott the pair to provide the experience.

The squad sees a first call-up for Loreto, Foxrock’s Molly Lamb who was part of the Dublin U-16 football team who won the All-Ireland championship during the summer.

Scott will be holding the coach’s clipboard this time round, trading places with Nikki Symmons who moves into the assistant coach’s role with manager Kate Hurley and goalkeeping coach Ian Clarke staying on. They will hope to annex the interpro title for the first time since 2005.

Six of last year’s team have moved up to U-18 level – Nicola Walsh, Kate Lloyd, Orla Macken, Emma Russell, Laura Gray and Orla Patton – in another much changed side.

Five players retain their place in Justin Sherriff’s panel of 18, including Youth Olympians Emily Beatty and Lisa McCarthy with Aisling Naughton, Juliette King-Hall and Rachel Barnett all still within the age limit. 2007 was the most recent success for the blues at this level.

Both tournaments will be played over two days at Alexandra College with Leinster playing Connacht and Munster on Saturday at both levels before challenging South East on Sunday morning and finishing with ties against reigning champions Ulster.

Leinster U-16 girl’s interprovincial panel:
Carolyn Crampton (Wesley College), Ciara Conaty (Newbridge College), Jenna Volpert (Holy Child, Killiney), Millie O’Donnell (Alexandra College), Hannah McDermott (Alexandra College), Claire Foley (St Gerards, Bray), Alanah Quinsey (Loreto, St Stephen’s Green), Molly Lamb (Loreto, Foxrock), Anna Roopnarinesingh (Alexandra College), Jennifer Long (The High School), Sara Quill (Wesley College), Shannon Clarke (Muckross Park), Juliet Beatty (Alexandra College), Amber Gleeson (Alexandra College), Ailbhe Marsh (Mount Anville), Jessica McGirr (Loreto, Beaufort), Sarah Hawkshaw (Mount Sackville), Camille Rantz-McDonald (Mount Temple)

Coach: Sarah Scott
Assistant Coach: Nikki Symmons
Goal-Keeping Coach: Ian Clarke
Manager: Kate Hurley
Physio: Jill Collins

** For the U-16 weekend fixture list, click this link

Leinster U-18 girl’s interprovincial panel:
Rachel Barnett (GK, Holy Faith/Clontarf/Railway Union), Nicola Walsh (GK, Mount Anville/Railway Union), Emily Beatty (Alexandra College/Old Alex), Avril Dooley-O’Carroll (Mount Anville/Pembroke), Laura Gray (St Andrew’s/Hermes), Erika Hinkson (Alexandra College/Old Alex), Juliette King-Hall (Newpark/Old Alex), Kate Lloyd (Loreto, Dalkey/Railway Union), Orla Macken (Rathdown/Railway Union), Jenny Maguire (Mount Anville/Railway Union), Lisa McCarthy (Mount Anville/Railway Union), Grainne Mulkerrin (Alexandra College/Old Alex), Rebekah Murphy (Mount Anville/Muckross), Aisling Naughton (Mount Anville/Old Alex), Orla Patton (Loreto, Dalkey/Hermes), Sarah Robinson (Wesley/Old Alex), Emma Russell (Holy Child, Killiney/Hermes), Olivia Smart (Mount Sackville/Pembroke)

Manager: Aoife Sherriff
Coach: Justin Sherriff
GK Coach/assistant coach: Jane Coyne

** For the U-18 weekend fixture list, click this link

Partners of The Hook