IHA Announces Shortlist for ESB Irish Hockey Awards

The Irish Hockey Association (IHA) has released the 44 nominees for the Irish Hockey Awards to be presented on May 31 at The Ballsbridge Court Hotel, Dublin

Four nominees have been issued for the each of the eleven award categories, ranging from top international players, to coaches, umpires, volunteers and clubs.

Tickets for the event are available at http://www.hockey.ie/ or by telephoning 01 2600028

And the nominees are:

Men’s Senior Player David Hobbs, Mark Gleghorne, Stephen Butler, Paddy Brown
ESB Women’s Senior Player Eimear Cregan, Claire McMahon, Cathy McKean, Shirley McCay
U18 Male Player Brian Doherty, Stuart Loughrey, Peter MacDonnell, Stephen Hunter
ESB U18 Female Player Stephanie Quinn, Amy Stewart, Zara Delany, Chloe Watkins
ESB Coach of The Year Richie Malone, Billy McConnell, Craig Fulton, Victor Shaw
Umpire of The Year Zena Howe, Geoff Conn, Carol Metchette, Tom Goode
Club of The Year Armagh, Pembroke Wanderers, Pegasus, Cork C of I
Emerging Club of The Year Limerick, Clonmel, Renmore, Botanic
ESB Volunteer of The Year Reg Treacy, Mary Walsh, Helen Buckley
Youth Club of The Year Knocknacarra, Limerick, Tullamore, Muckross
Development Coach of The Year Carl Allen, Karen Long Eacrett, Trevor Watkins, Gareth Borland
* Agree with these nominations? Who do you think should have been nominated? Have your say…

Partners of The Hook