Gerard’s make it two from two in Premier League

St Gerard’s shaded a thriller against High School last week to ensure they have the sole 100pc record in Section B of the Senior Schoolgirls Premier League.

They won out 4-3 with goals from Lena Tice, Ella Collins, Moirin O’Neill and Jenny Courtney, building on their 3-0 win at King’s Hospital.

Holy Child Killiney and Loreto Beaufort’s tie in the same group last Saturday morning was frozen off. It leaves Gerard’s two points clear at the top of what looks set to be a very tight-knit group.

In Section A, Alexandra College made it three wins from three with a 4-0 win over Wesley College. Most of the damage was done in the first half with Lucie Wolfe scoring from close range after intercepting a pass between the centre backs.

Sophie Roopnarinesingh added a lovely individual goal when she pinched the ball, turned quickly and shot home.

Pia Diepman followed up a Katherine Egan corner shot to rebound number three before half-time. Wolfe completed the win in the second half when she pounced on a loose ball from Emily Murphy’s crash into the circle from right back.

Jenny McCarthy’s double earned Mount Anville a share of the spoils against St Andrew’s, recording their second 2-2 draw of the season to date, keeping both unbeaten and in the mix for a semi-final spot. Muckross’s 4-1 win over Loreto Dalkey has them back in contention.

St Kilian’s are leading the way in Senior One, Section A with their 5-0 win over St Raphaela’s making it two wins from two while Mali Eichhorn’s single goal got St Columba’s off the mark with a win against the Teresian School.

** If you see any missing results in any of the schoolgirls tables, contact me here, by email to or on Twitter @hookhockey

Senior Premier Section A: Mount Anville 2 (J McCarthy 2) St Andrews 2; Muckross 4 Loreto Dalkey 1; Alexandra College 4 (L Wolfe 2, S Roopnarinesingh, P Diepman) Wesley College 0
Section B: St Gerards 4 (L Tice, E Collins, M O’Neil, J Courtney) High School 3

Schoolgirls Senior One, Section A: St Kilians 5 (A Heisterkamp, K Mullen, C Warner) St Raphaelas 0; Teresian School 0 St Columba’s 1 (M Eichhorn)
Section B: Newpark 2 Loreto on the Green 3

Junior Premier League, Section A: Loreto Beaufort 5 (Alison O’Leary 2, Grace McLoughlin, Rachel Burke, Lara MacMahon) St Kilian’s 0

School Girls Premier Section A