Scott names Leinster Under-16 side

Three players return from last season for the Leinster Under-16 girls squad for the Interprovincials in Ulster next month with Isabelle Delamar, Sophie Roopnarinesingh and flying forward Sarah Torrans back for a second year.

They will be looking to emulate the side who won the title a year ago, helping Leinster do the U-18/16 double for the first time in 17 years.

Leinster U-16 girls: Jade Arundell (The Kings Hospital), Kate O’Hogan (Mount Anville), Michelle Carey (Colaiste Iosagain), Niamh Carey (Colaiste Iosagain), Isabelle Delamer (Alexandra College), Jodie Douglas (Wesley College), Katie Fearon (Loreto Beaufort), Niamh Gowing (Mount Anville), Christina Hamill (Loreto Foxrock), Nina Heisterkamp (St Kilians), Claudia Johnston (St Andrews College), Jessica McGrane (Wesley College), Hannah McLoughlin (Loreto Foxrock), Grace McLoughlin (Loreto Beaufort), Rachel McMullen (Newbridge College), Leah Paul (Wesley College), Sophie Roopnairesingh (Alexandra College), Sarah Torrans (Loreto On The Green)

Coach: Sarah Scott
Asst Coach: Ian Clarke
Manager: Wendy Byrne

Partners of The Hook