Nine Leinster stars in reduced Ireland U-18 panel

The reduced Ireland U-18 girl’s panel is brimming with international experience with 17 of last summer’s Youth Olympics’ group staying on for July’s tilt at European glory.

Those who join them bring some know-how, too, with Dora Gorman returning having missed the tournament in Singapore due to her Republic of Ireland U-17 football World Cup commitments.

Mount Anville’s Aisling Naughton and Holy Child’s Emma Russell played with this U-18 selection last summer, too – the former playing in the Home Nations’ winning side.

Leinster players Erika Hinkson, Jenny Maguire, Kate Lloyd, Orla Macken and Rachel Barnett are all called up as part of group of nine from the province in the 26 player panel which includes four goalkeepers

Ireland U-18 panel: Aisling Naughton (Mount Anville/Old Alexandra), Amy Cooke (Ballyclare HS/Pegasus), Amy-Kate Trevor (Scoil Mhuire/Cork C of I), Antonia McGrath (Ursuline Convent, Thurles/Cork Harlequins), Chloe Brown (Bangor Technical College/Ards), Dora Gorman (Taylor’s Hill/Greenfields), Emily Beatty (Alexandra College/Old Alexandra), Emma Russell (Holy Child Killiney/Hermes), Erika Hinkson (Alexandra College/Old Alexandra), Freddie Timmins (Yeats College/Galway), Jenna Holmes (GK, Carrickfergus Grammar/Ballymoney, Jenny Maguire (Mount Anville/Railway Union), Joanne Orr (Royal School Armagh/Armagh), Kate Lloyd (Loreto Dalkey/Railway Union), Katie Morris (Methodist College/Lisnagarvey), Katie Mullan (Dalriada/Ballymoney), Kerri McDonald (Banbridge Academy/Armagh), Leah Ewart (Royal School Armagh/Armagh), Lisa McCarthy (Mount Anville/Railway Union), Lucy Camlin (GK, Ballyclare HS/Pegasus), Lucy McKee (Banbridge Academy/Armagh), Natasha Cooke (GK, Colaiste Iognaid/Galway), Orla Macken (Rathdown/Railway Union), Rachel Barnett (GK, Holy Faith Clontarf/Railway Union), Rebecca Barry (Laurel Hill/Catholic Institute), Roisin Upton (Crescent Comprehensive/Catholic Institute)

Partners of The Hook