Andrew's begin defence with Wesley tester

Reigning champions St Andrew’s and Wesley College will meet in the tie of the round following the draw for the senior schoolgirl’s cup made this week. The pair played out a thrilling 4-3 fixture a fortnight ago with the Booterstown school, inspired by Niamh Atcheler eventually taking the spoils.

Andrew’s all but secured their place in the league semi-finals last Saturday with a goal in each half to beat Muckross 2-0, Harriet Kinsman and Gill Pinder on target.

The Marlborough road nursery, though, did challenge throughout and drew a series of saves from Tiffany Ellis. Her clean-sheet meant it was seven wins from seven to date for Andrew’s.

Their tie with Wesley will be one of four all-Premier League ties in the round of 32. High School and Alexandra College meet at Danum for the second time this season in a Dublin 6 derby while Rathdown face Loreto, Bray and King’s Hospital host Muckross.

Premier League Pool B leaders Mount Anville face the short trip to face St Raphaela’s and will hope to continue their pre-Christmas form which garnered two wins in the past fortnight.

Aisling Naughton was on target three times in two games in the victories over Holy Child, Killiney (4-0) and High School (3-0). Anna O’Connell was also on the mark in both games.

All first round cup games are to be completed by January 16.

Senior Cup draw:
Sutton Park School v Notre Dame des Missions; St Joseph of Cluny v Our Lady’s, Terenure; Manor House v St Killians; Santa Sabina v Our Lady’s Grove; Kings Hospital v Muckross Park; St Andrew’s v Wesley College; St Raphaelas v Mt Anville; John Scottus v Mt Temple; St Gerard’s v The Teresian School; Mt Sackville v Newbridge College; Holy Child Killiney v Loreto, St Stephen’s Green; Newpark Comprehensive v Loreto, Foxrock; St Columba’s v Loreto, Dalkey; The High School v Alexandra College; Loreto, Beaufort v Dundalk Grammer School; Rathdown School v Loreto, Bray

Junior Cup draw:
Round One (to be played by January 9)
Mt Sackville v St Killians; Loreto, Foxrock v Muckross; Our Lady’s Terenure v Alexandra College; Newbridge College v Kings Hospital; Loreto, Dalkey v St Andrews; Mt Anville v High School; Loreto, Bray v Holy Child, Killiney; Newpark Comprehensive v Wesley College; Rathdown School v The Teresians
Byes: St. Columba’s, Our Lady’s Grove, St Joseph of Cluny, St. Gerard’s, St Raphaela’s, Santa Sabina, Loreto, Beaufort

Minor Cup – Round One (to be played by January 9):
High School v Wesley College; Newpark Comprehensive v Loreto, Beaufort; Mount Sackville v Mount Temple; Rathdown School v Holy Child Killiney; St Gerard’s v St Raphaela’s; Alexandra College v King’s Hospital
Byes: Muckross Park; St Andrew’s; The Teresian School; Mount Anville; Our Lady’s Grove; Our Lady’s, Terenure; St Joseph of Cluny; Loreto, Dalkey; Loreto, Bray; Loreto, Foxrock

* The Hook’s school’s coverage relies on your help. If you have any fixture info, results or stories, please email to help improve the coverage.

School Girls Premier Section A