Symmons releases Leinster U-16 girl’s panel

Nikki Symmons named her Leinster U-16 panel, hoping to bring the girl’s interprovincial title back to the province for the first time since 2005.

Kate Lloyd, Anna Roopnarinesingh, Orla Macken, Anna May Whelan and Ailish Naughton are all included for the second year running for the tournament which takes place at Grange Road on October 3 and 4 in Grange Road.

Ciara Vincent is the one player not from an established hockey school, developing her skills within the Loreto youth set-up.

Leinster U-16 Girls
Suzy Kenna (GK, St Gerards), Nicola Walsh (Mt Anville/Railway Union), Jane Fennelly (Mt Anville/Hermes), Laura Gallagher (St Gerards/Pembroke), Kate Lloyd (Loreto Dalkey/Railway Union), Anna Roopnarinesingh (Alexandra College/Old Alex), Orla Macken (Rathdown/Railway Union), Anna May Whelan (Wesley College/Old Alex), Emma Russell (Holy Child Kiliney/Hermes), Hannah McDermott (Alexandra College/Old Alex), Ailish Naughton (Holy Child Kiliney/Railway Union), Laura Gray (St Andrews College/Hermes), Orla Patton (Loreto Dalkey/Hermes), Aine McCrann (Muckross Park/Loreto), Lauren Haughton (Wesley College/Three Rock Ladies), Rachel Owens (Loreto Beaufort/Loreto), Kate Lenehan (Alexandra College/Old Alex), Ciara Vincent (St Colmcilles/Loreto)

Coach: Nikki Symmons
Manager: Kate Hurley
Asst Coach: Sarah Scott
GK Coach: Ian Clarke

Partners of The Hook