Blues U-16 and U-18 panels named

Gareth Borland and Rory O’Donoghue have announced their respective U-16 and U-18 panels for the upcoming interprovincial series which will be played in UCD on October 2-4.

Borland includes the first player from famed GAA academy St Declan’s, Cabra, Shane Dempsey, in the panel. Dempsey is a product of the St Brendan’s/PP youth system and is currently training with the Clontarf men’s team.

Ireland U-16 internationals David Cole, Ross Canning and Jeremy Duncan return for another year at this level.

The U-18 side has plenty of international experience too with Ireland A panellist Shane O’Donoghue captaining the side. Dundalk’s Andrew Shekleton is another of last year’s European champions to be involved once again as are Neal Megarity and Richard Sykes.

Rob Burke, David McCrea, Shane Madeley, Jeffrey Spillane, Mark Ryan, Tom Samuel and 15-year-old goalkeeper Mark Ingram move up from the Irish U-16s.

Leinster U-18 Boy’s panel
Mark Ingram (GK, Oatlands, Railway Union), Robert Fitzgerald (GK, Wesley College/YMCA), Robert Burke (Wesley College/Corinthian), David McCrea (Wesley College/Three Rock Rovers), Luke Chadwick (Wesley College/YMCA), Neil Megarity (Wesley College/Three Rock Rovers), Shane Madeley (Wesley College/Three Rock Rovers), Jeffrey Spillane (Blackrock College/Railway Union), Conor Stevens (St Andrews/Monkstown), Alan White (Wesley College/Three Rock Rovers), Stephen Nolan (St Andrews/Monkstown), Mark Ryan (VC, Mount Temple/Fingal), Shane O’Donoghue (Capt, High School/Glenanne), Tom Samuel (Wesley College/Three Rock Rovers), Andrew Shekleton (Dundalk Grammar/Fingal), Scott Margetson (Wesley College/YMCA), Richard Sykes (St Andrews /Monkstown), David Watkins (St Andrews/Monkstown)

Manager: Tony Barry
Coach: Rory O’Donoghue
Asst Coach: Frank Byrne
GK Coach: Stephen Doran

Leinster U-16 Boy’s panel
Shane Bourke (GK, St Killians/YMCA), Stefan Gallagher (GK, Newpark/Avoca ), David Cole (Capt, St Andrews /Monkstown), Ben Campbell (St Andrews/YMCA), David Winn (Wesley College/YMCA), George Dagg (Sandford Park/Pembroke), Ian Stewart (Wesley College/Corinthian), Jeremy Duncan (Kilkenny College/Railway Union), Jonathan Roberts (Wesley College/Three Rock Rovers), Jordan Sutton (Wesley College/Corinthian), Kirk Shimmins (VC, Wesley College/Pembroke), Lee Cole (St Andrews/Monkstown), Neil Pelow (Wesley College/Corinthian), Ravin Nair (St Andrews College/Railway Union), Robbie Clarke (Wesley College/Corinthian), Shane Dempsey (St Declans), Ross Canning (St Columbas/Three Rock Rovers), Ben Chadwick (Wesley College/YMCA)

Manager: Peter Chadwick
Coach: Gareth Borland
GK Coach: Iain Walker
Asst Coach: Brian Winn

Partners of The Hook