Garrett announces Celtic Cup squad

Ireland A coach Guy Garrett announced his squad of 17 for the Junior Celtic Cup which takes place in Edinburgh from June 27 to 29. The tournament is restricted to under-21’s, maing a number of Ireland’s development panel ineligible but there is space in the squad for Hermes trio Anna O’Flanagan, Nicola Evans and Liz McInerney

“This is our first competition of the year and we are very confident in the strength of the current squad. It is an added bonus to be travelling with the Ireland ‘A’ Men’s squad as this enables us to view the future senior athletes of Irish Hockey in one tournament” commented Garrett.

Ireland ‘A’ Squad: Lizzie Colvin (Armagh), Áine Connery (UCC), Rebecca Dallas (Randalstown), Kym Daly (Catholic Institute), Nicola Evans (Hermes), Megan Frazer (Ballymoney), Victoria Green (Victorians), Michelle Harvey (Victorians), Jill Kennedy (Randalstown), Emer Lucey (Railway Union), Kate McConnell (Pegasus), Elizabeth McInerney (Hermes), Anna O’Flanagan (Hermes), Katie Saunderson (Randalstown), Katherine Steenson (Armagh), Helen Stevenson (Belfast Harlequins), Grace Watters (Randalstown)

Players Unavailable for Selection: Hannah Bowe (Armagh), Zara Delaney (Loreto), Katherine Elkin (Randalstown), Rachel Mulligan (Armagh), Ciara Murphy (Dublin University), Stephanie Quinn (Armagh), Emma Thornbury (Armagh)

Junior Celtic Cup (Men & Women)

Edinburgh (SCO) 27-29 June 2008
Women: France – Ireland – Scotland – Wales
Friday 27th June 2008 11.00 Ireland V France15.00 Scotland V Wales
Saturday 28th June10.00 Wales v Ireland2.00 Scotland v France
Sunday 29th June10.00 France v Wales2.00 Scotland v Ireland

Partners of The Hook