Pembroke's 18 Man European Squad Announced

Nigel Henderson
David Harte

Paddy Conlon (C)
Gordon Elliot
Ronan Flannery
Craig Fulton
Patrick Good
Ronan Gormley
Alan Giles
Connor Harte
Colin Kelly
Tim Lewis
John McInroy
Peter Priestly
Alan Sothern
Justin Sheriff
Ian Symons
Craig Wilson

Games to be played over the weekend of the 2-4 November, Antwerp, Belgium. Pembroke play against Spanish runners-up Egara and Polish winners KS Pocztowiec Poznan. Egara are current Copa del Rey holders and come complete with five of the Spanish squad that reached the European final in August, including the Alegre brothers and Eduard Tubau. Poznan finished 7th in this year’s European championships.

How do you think they’ll do? Should they target the Polish match or look to get a result against both teams? Post your comments….

Partners of The Hook