International Squads announced

Irish Coach Gene Muller includes 5 uncapped players in his 27 woman squad to play Australia later this month: Holly Moffett, Christine Quinlan (both UCD), Ali O’Connor (UCC) Niamh Small (Lorteo) and Stephanie Quinn (Armagh). This series is part of the build-up for next April’s Olympic Qualifiying tournament.

Match 1: Wednesday 24th October 19.15
Match 2: Thursday 25th October 19.15
Match 3: Saturday 27th October 15.00
Match 4: Sunday 28th October 15.00

Irish Squad – 27 Players – Number of Caps in brackets
Emma Clarke Randalstown (31) Eimear Cregan Cork Harlequins (116) Aine Connery UCC (12)Shauna Frey Old Alex (3) Roisin Flinn UCD (25) Lisa Jacob UCD (10) Mary Goode Pembroke Wanderers (31) Emer Harte Pembroke Wanderers (27) Louisa Healy Loreto (22) Shirley McCay Randalstown (25) Jenny McDonough Belfast Harlequins (88) Cathy McKean Loreto (81)Bridget McKeever Ballymoney (93) Holly Moffet UCD (0) Rachel Mulligan Armagh (14) Ciara O’Brien Chelmsford (129) Ali O’Connor UCC (0) Julia O’Halloran UCC (17) Clare Parkhill Randalstown (47) Cliodhna Sargent Cork Harlequins (14) Niamh Small Loreto (0) Alex Speers Pegasus (33) Amy Stewart Armagh (5) Emma Stewart Armagh (34) Nikki Symmons Loreto (79) Christine Quinlan UCD (0) Stephaine Quinn Armagh (0)

The series will not count as capped matches.

The men’s squad for their training camp and macthes against Scotland on 23rd to 25th of November is as follows:

Andy Barbour (Cookstown) Jason Black (Cork Harlequins) Mark Black (Cork Harlequins) Paddy Brown (Instonians) Karl Burns (Cork C of I) Stephen Butler (Glenanne) Timothy Cockram (Lisnagarvey) Mark Gleghorne (Instonians) Ronan Gormley (Pembroke Wanderers) David Harte (GK – Cork Harlequins) David Hobbs (Cork C of I) Mark Irwin (Instonians) John Jermyn (HGC, Holland) Gareth Lennox (GK – Banbridge) Iain Lewers (HGC, Holland) Tim Lewis (Pembroke Wanderers) Eugene Magee (Banbridge) Phelie Maguire (HGC, Holland) Geoff McCabe (Banbridge) Mark Ruddle (GK – Cork C of I) Graham Shaw (Glenanne) Ian Walker (GK – YMCA) Michael Watt (Grange, Scotland)

In Senior Training Squad but not in consideration for selection at this stage:
Mitch Darling (Three Rock Rovers) Conor Harte (Pembroke Wanderers) Andrew McConnell (Three Rock Rovers)

Partners of The Hook